YSC 2022

MRSI, Kolkata Chapter

Friday, December 16, 2022

Venue

M. N. Saha Auditorium Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute, Kolkata

PROGRAMME

9:30-10:15 hrsInauguration9:30 hrs: Welcome address by Dr. Mrinal Pal, Chairman, YSC 2022, Kolkata Chapter9:35 hrs: On the occasion: Prof. N. R. Bandyopadhyay, Chairman, MRSI, Kolkata Chapter9:40 hrs: Address by Prof. D. Banerjee, IISc, Bangalore
2022, Kolkata Chapter 9:35 hrs: On the occasion: Prof. N. R. Bandyopadhyay, Chairman, MRSI, Kolkata Chapter
9:35 hrs: On the occasion: Prof. N. R. Bandyopadhyay, Chairman, MRSI, Kolkata Chapter
MRSI, Kolkata Chapter
, 1
0.10 hrs. Address by Prof D. Panarias IISs Pangalars
9:55 hrs: Inaugural address by Dr. (Mrs.) Suman Kumari Mishra,
Director, CSIR-CGCRI, Kolkata
10.10 hrs : Vote of Thanks: Dr. Jui Chakraborty, Convenor YSC
2022 and Secretary, MRSI, Kolkata Chapter
10:15-10:30 hrs HIGH TEA
10:30 to 13.50 hrs Technical Session I (Oral Presentation OP/01 to OP/10: 15 min fo
presentation and 5 min for discussion)
10:30 hrs OP/01: Payal Roy- Bioactive glass incorporated dressing matrix for rapid
hemostatic action with antibacterial activity
10:50 hrs OP/02: Apurba Baral - Metal oxide semiconductors/carbon composites a
promising candidates for clean energy generation and storage
11:10 hrs OP/03: Pulak Pal- Ion Transport and Relaxation in Polymer Electroly
and Metal Halide Perovskite Systems for Energy Storage Devices
11:30 hrs OP/04: Sumit Kumar Dutta- Cs-Lattice Extension and Expansion for
Inducing Secondary Growth in CsPbBr3 Perovskite Nanocrystals
11:30 hrs onwards Parallel Poster Presentation session (PP/01-PP/61)
12:00 hrs Interaction with Judges
11:50 hrs OP/05: Barnasree Chanda- Development of ultrafine eutectic hig
entropy alloys
12:10 hrs OP/06: Amarkumar Malge- Spectroscopic investigations of Dy 2 O
doped borotellurite glasses
12:30 hrs OP/07: Biswajit Kundu- Spin-polarized manganese d-state in dope
semiconductor: Insight from scanning tunneling spectroscopy

12:50 hrs	OP/08: Jaideep Adhikari- Mineralization of surface functionalised
	bacterial cellulose with bioglass/hydroxyapatite for bone tissue engineering
13:10 hrs	OP/09: Abhisikta Barman - Giant electrocaloric effect in lead-free ferroelectric Ba 0.85 Ca 0.15 Ti 0.9 Zr 0.1 O 3 thin film heterostructure
12.20 h	
13:30 hrs	OP/10: Souvik Bhattacharjee- Negative capacitance switching in size-
	modulated Fe_3O_4 nanoparticles with spontaneous non-stoichiometry:
	resolving ubiquities and confronting its generalized origin in non- ferroelectric materials
13:50-14:50 hrs	LUNCH
14:50-16:30 hrs	Technical Session II (Oral Presentation OP/11 to OP/15: 15 min for
	presentation and 5 min for discussion)
14:50 hrs	OP/11:Parijat Pallab Jana- Studies on the glass transition event and
	pressure-configuration interplay in Zr-base metallic glasses
15:10 hrs	OP/12:Tanushri Das- Trace formaldehyde sensor based on Sn doped on
	bismuth ferrite nanoparticles for indoor air quality monitoring
15:30 hrs	OP/13: Paromita Das- A novel binary oxide coated MWCNTs
	architecture with enhanced thermal oxidation property and validation of its
	reinforcement potentiality in spinel based ceramic composites
15:50 hrs	OP/14: Susmita Paul- Ligand-free Cesium Antimony Chloride Perovskite
	Nanocrystals with Tunable Morphology
16:10 hrs	OP/15: Sovandeb Sen- Room temperature VOC sensing properties of
	reduced graphene oxide (rGO) decorated NiO-SnO ₂ nanocomposite
16:30-17:30 hrs	TEA BREAK
17:30-18:00 hrs	Valedictory Session and Award Presentation

NOTE:

Poster Presenters: All posters must be displayed at the designated place by 11:30 hrs. The interaction of the presenters with the judges will commence from 12:00 hrs. Please find the poster number on the poster board.

Please contact Registration Desk at the venue.